Share it now

FDL 2013
Forum on specification & Design Languages

September 24-26, 2013
Paris, France

FDL 2013 General Chair: Marie-Minerve Louërat, UPMC LIP6

Marie-Minerve Louërat received her Master degree in Electrical Engineering in 1983 and her PhD in 1986 from Université Paris Sud (Paris XI-Orsay, France). In 1986 she joined the “Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique” (CNRS), France. She started at “Fluids, Automation and Thermal Systems” laboratory (FAST) at Université Paris Sud-CNRS, while teaching Electronics. In 1992, she moved to the Computer Science Laboratory (LIP6) at University Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC-Paris 6, France), while teaching VLSI.
Marie-Minerve Louërat’s research interests are in the field of electronic design automation methods and tools for analogue and mixed-signal circuit and systems. Most of her research activities have been supported by contracts through academic and industrial cooperative projects in the framework of the FP7 and Eureka/MEDEA and Catrene projects. She published papers on static timing analysis, analogue and AMS design automation, analog-to-digital converters, as well as AMS system modelling.
In 1998, she co-founded the Avertec company, a spin-off from UPMC specialized in static timing analysis.

She has been a member of numerous working groups (currently the AMS Working Group of Accellera Systems Initiative) and program committees of international conferences and workshops (DATE, FDL, MIXDES).


FDL 2013 General Co-Chair: Torsten Maehne, UPMC LIP6

Torsten Maehne studied towards his degree ‘Diplom-Ingenieur’ in information and microsystem technology at Otto-von-Guericke-Universität in Magdeburg, Germany, from 1999 till 2004. This included a one year internship in the research department FV/FLD of Robert Bosch GmbH in Gerlingen-Schillerhöhe, Germany, to develop a reduced-order modeling methodology for MEMS (e.g., yaw rate sensors). He worked as a research assistant at the Laboratoire de Systèmes Microélectroniques (LSM) of École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) in Lausanne, Switzerland, from 2005 till 2011 to obtain his Ph.D. degree. Since June 2011, he is a post-doctoral researcher and teacher at Laboratoire d'Informatique de Paris 6 (LIP6) of Université Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC) in Paris, France. He has been contributing to the standardization of SystemC as well as its AMS and verification extensions as member of the Language (since 2010), AMS (since 2007), and Verification (since 2012) working groups of the Accellera Systems Initiative (ASI) (formerly Open SystemC Initiative, OSCI), respectively. His research interests are in the domain of efficient modeling and simulation methodologies for the design of complex heterogeneous mixed-signal systems on chip.


Dominique Borrione, TIMA Laboratory
Christoph Grimm, TU Kaiserslautern
Jan Haase, TU Vienna
Jinnie Hinderscheit, ECSI (Conference Publication Chair)
Gjalt de Jong, ArchWorks
Tom Kazmierski, University of Southampton
Julio Medina, University of Cantabria
Marie-Minerve Louerat, UPMC
Torsten Maehne, UPMC
Adam Morawiec, ECSI
Frank Oppenheimer, OFFIS
Martin Radetzki, University of Stuttgart
Ingo Sander, KTH Stockholm
Kari Tiensyrja, VTT



AFM Technical Area Committee
Chair: Dominique Borrione, TIMA Laboratory
Otmane Ait Mohamed , Concordia University
Eduard Cerny, Synopsys
Rolf Drechsler, University of Bremen
Emmanuelle Encrenaz, UPMC LIP6
Harry Foster, Mentor Graphics
Franco Fummi, University of Verona
Laurence Pierre, University of Grenoble
Ashraf Salem, Ain Shams University
Pablo Sanchez, University of Cantabria
Julien Schmaltz, Radboud University Nijmegen
Sebastian Steinhorst, TUM CREATE
Zeljko Zilic, McGill University


DES Technical Area Chair
Martin Radetzki, University of Stuttgart

DES Topic Chairs
Jean-Philippe Babau, LISYC, UBO
Axel Braun, University of Tuebingen
Daniel Grosse, University of Bremen
Fernando Herrera, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)
Hiren D. Patel, University of Waterloo
Ingo Sander, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)

DES Technical Area Committee
Tomás Bautista, Univ. of Las Palmas de G.C.
Mladen Berekovic, TU Braunschweig
Shalom Bresticker, Intel
Peter Flake, Elda Technology Ltd
Joachim Gerlach, Hochschule Albstadt-Sigmaringen
Christian Haubelt, University of Rostock
Kaiming Ho, Fraunhofer IIS
Bernhard Niemann, Fraunhofer IIS
Frank Oppenheimer, OFFIS e.V.
Francois Pecheux, UPMC/LIP6
Davide Quaglia, University of Verona
Alper Sen, Bogazici University
Sandeep Shukla, Virginia Tech
Sander Stuijk, Eindhoven University of Technology


EAMS Technical Area Committee
Chair: Christoph Grimm, TU Kaiserslautern
Sumit Adhikari, Symphony Teleca
Martin Barnasconi, NXP
Ernst Christen,  Mentor Graphics
Karsten Einwich, FhG-IIS/EAS
Jan Haase, TU Vienna
Joachim Haase, FhG-IIS/EAS
Lars Hedrich, University of Frankfurt
Klaus Hofmann, TU Darmstadt
Tom Kazmierski, University of Southampton
Damien Lyonnard, ST Microelectronics
Marie-Minerve Louerat, UPMC
Torsten Maehne, UPMC
Chris Myers, Univ. Utah
David W. Smith, Synopsys
Alain Vachoux, EPFL
Peter Wilson, University of Southampton


MDE Technical Area Committee
Chair: Julio Medina, University of Cantabria
Arnaud Cuccuru, CEA
Gjalt De Jong, ArchWorks
Robert De Simone, INRIA, Sophia Antipolis
Peter Green, UMIST, Manchester
Jan Jürjens, TU Dortmund and Fraunhofer ISST
Miguel Ángel De Miguel, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Mauro Prevostini, Lugano University
Ralf Seepold, University of Applied Sciences, Konstanz
Dragos Truscan, Åbo Akademi University
Cristina Vicente-Chicote, Universidad de Extremadura


Industrial Special Session Chair: Gjalt de Jong, ArchWorks

Share it now