Program Committee

Share it now

The 2013 Electronic System Level Synthesis Conference

May 31-June 1, 2013
Austin, Texas, USA

co-located with DAC!
50th ACM/EDAC/IEEE Design Automation Conference,
June 2-6, 2013 at the Austin Convention Center in Austin, TX

Download the Call for Contributions in PDF

General Chair:
Achim Rettberg, University of Oldenburg, Germany

Program Co-Chairs:
Andreas Gerstlauer, University of Texas, Austin, USA
Marcio Kreutz, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil

Organization Chair:
Jinnie Hinderscheit, ECSI, France
Adam Morawiec, ECSI, France

Program Committee:
David Black, Doulos
Jens Brandt, Technical University of Kaiserslautern
Benjamin Carrion Schafer, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Patricia Derler, UC Berkeley
Abdoulaye Gamatie, LIRMM
Thierry Gautier, IRISA
Christoph Grimm, TU Kaiserslautern
Kim Grüttner, OFFIS
Yuko Hara-Azumi, Nara Institute of Science and Technology
Christian Haubelt, University of Erlangen-Nürnberg
Niraj K. Jha, Princeton University
Taemin Kim, Intel
Luciano Lavagno, Politecnico di Torino
Frédéric Mallet, INRIA
Adam Morawiec, ECSI
Stephen Neuendorffer, Xilinx
Bernhard Niemann, Fraunhofer
Hiren Patel, University of Waterloo
Dumitru  Potop-Butucaru, INRIA
Doemer Rainer, UC Irvine
Eric Rutten, INRIA
Sandeep Shukla, Virginia Tech
Andres Takach, Calypto
David Thomas, Imperial College London
Hiroyuki Tomiyama, Ritsumeikan University
Eugenio Villar, University of Cantabria
Zhiru Zhang, Cornell University

General Chair:

Achim Rettberg, University of Oldenburg, Germany

ACHIM RETTBERG received his M.S. (Dipl.-Inform.) in computer science and economics in 1997 and his Ph. D. (Dr. rer. nat.) degree in 2006 from the University of Paderborn, Germany. where he studied computer science and economics. He graduated in 1997. From 1992 until 1997 he was employed as a working student for the University of Paderborn and C-LAB. From 1997 until 2000 he worked at C-LAB in industrial projects together with dSPACE and Siemens. From 2001 until 2006 he worked as a Ph.D. student and researcher for the C-LAB in the field of embedded system design. Afterwards he worked from 2007 until 2008 as Post-Doc at C-LAB and managed EU-Projects. In 2008 he became professor of complex integrated systems/embedded systems at the Computer Science department at Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg. Prof. Rettberg is founder and General Chair of the International Embedded Systems Symposium (IESS). Furthermore, he is active in several conference/workshop committees and reviewers for journals. Prof. Rettberg is author and co-author of several scientific books, journal articles and conference papers. His general research interests are model-based design, real-time systems and HW/SW architectures. He is Chair of IFIP working group 10.2 "Embedded Systems". In 2013 Prof. Rettberg is General Chair of ESLSyn, ISORC and IESS.


Program Co-Chair:
Andreas Gerstlauer, University of Texas, Austin, USA

Andreas Gerstlauer is an Assistant Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Texas at Austin. He received his Ph.D. degree in Information and Computer Science from the University of California, Irvine (UCI) in 2004. Prior to joining UT Austin in 2008, he was an Assistant Researcher in the Center for Embedded Computer Systems (CECS) at UC Irvine, leading a research group to develop system-level design tools. Dr. Gerstlauer is co-author on 3 books and more than 60 conference and journal publications. He serves on the program committee of major conferences such as DAC, DATE and CODES+ISSS. Dr. Gerstlauer's research interests include system-level design automation, system modeling, design languages and methodologies, and embedded hardware and software synthesis.


Program Co-Chair:
Marcio Kreutz, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil

Marcio Kreutz graduated in computer science in 1994; than proceed to a master course and PHD thesis at Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil, both in computer science, developing a thesis in the topic of Networks-on-Chip architectural optimization. He is now working as Adjunct Professor at Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil. His research interests are: embedded architectures modelling and specification, embedded software synthesis and communication/processing architectures optimization.
















Share it now