Call for Contributions for Special Sessions

Share it now

DASIP 2010
Conference on Design & Architectures for Signal & Image Processing

November 26-28, 2010
Edinburgh, Scotland

Please click here to download the DASIP2010 Call for Contributions in PDF

The historical city of Edinburgh, the capital of Scotland and home to some half a million people, will host the 2010 Conference on Design and Architectures for Signal and Image Processing (DASIP) from the 26th to the 28th of October 2010. This call is an invitation for scientists and professionals to submit manuscripts for Special Sessions for DASIP 2010.

DASIP 2010 will feature Special Sessions that will run throughout the conference. These Special Sessions have the purpose of introducing the DASIP community to relevant hot topics that were not sufficiently covered by previous editions of the conference. The sessions can also continue with a special topic from former editions of DASIP providing for a continued exchange of ideas and a place to meet.

DASIP provides an inspiring international forum for latest innovations and developments in the field of leading edge embedded signal processing systems. Five Special Sessions are planned. Prospective authors are invited to submit manuscripts on the following topics:

  • Reconfigurable Computing Architectures

    • Paolo Meloni University of Cagliari, Italy

    • Mohamed Abid ENIS SFAX, Tunisia

    • Sebastien Pillement – IRISA Rennes, France

    • Bertrand Granado ETIS, Cergy, France

All submitted papers should be done online, following the paper submission guidelines. During paper submission, please take care to select the special session corresponding to your choice.
Click here to submit.

Please provide the following information in a special session proposal:
(now closed)

  • Title of the special session proposed

  • Name(s) and affiliation(s) of the chair(s)

  • Keywords

  • Abstract (700 characters)

  • information about expected papers (number, affiliation of authors ...)

  • Information about potential reviewers


Special Session Proposals Due

April 15 (now closed)

Paper Submission

May 15
May 28 (extended)

Acceptance Notification

July 15

General Chair:
Tughrul Arslan, University of Edinburgh, UK
Program Co-Chairs:
Tapani Ahonen, Tampere University of Technology, FI
Jean-François Nezan, IETR, INSA Rennes, FR

Shuvra S. Bhattacharyya
Jarmo Takala
Emmanuel Boutillon

ERDOGAN Ahmet, University of Edinburgh, UK
GOGNIAT Guy, Université de Bretagne Sud, France
GRANADO Bertrand, Ecole Nationale Supérieure de l'Electronique et de ses Applications, France
LEGAT Jean-Didier, Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium
MANCINI Stéphane, Institut polytechnique de Grenoble, France
MATTAVELLI Marco, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
MILOJEVIC Dragomir, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
MORAWIEC Adam, European Electronic Chips & Systems design Initiative, France
PAINDAVOINE Michel, Université de Bourgogne, France

ABID Mohamed, ENIS, Tunisia
AL-AKAIDI Marwan, De Montfort University, Leicester, England
AMIRA Abbes, Brunel University, England
ARIDHI Slaheddine, Texas Instruments, France
ARSLAN Tughrul, University of Edinburgh, UK
BECKER Juergen, Karlsruhe University, Germany
BEREKOVIC Mladen, Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany
BOBDA Christophe, Universität Potsdam, Germany
BOURIDANE Ahmed, Queen's University Belfast, Ireland
BRUNELLI Claudio, Nokia Research Center, Finland
CABESTANY Joan, UPC - Technical University of Catalunya, Spain
CHILLET Daniel, ENSSAT, France
CRAWFORD David, Epson Scotland Design Centre, Scotland
DIGUET Jean-Philippe, Lab-STICC CNRS, France
DRUTAROVSKY Milos, Technical University of Kosice, Slovakia
ERDOGAN Ahmet T., University of Edinburgh, Scotland
FERRER Carles, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain
GARDA Patrick, Université Pierre et Marie Curie, France
GARZIA Fabio, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
GOGNIAT Guy, Université de Bretagne Sud, France
GRANADO Bertrand, ETIS-ENSEA, France
HANNIG Frank, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
HOWELLS W. Gareth J., University of Kent, England
HÜBNER Michael, Universität Karlsruhe, Germany
IBRAHIM Mohammad, Faculty of Technology, Leicester, UK
INDRUSIAK Leandro Soares, University of York, United Kingdom
KOCH Peter, CSDR, Denmark
LEGAT Jean-Didier, Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium
MAMALET Franck, France Télécom, France
MANCINI Stéphane, LIS, France
MANET Philippe, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
MANSOUR Mohammad M., American University of Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon
MATTAVELLI Marco, EPFL, Switzerland
MCDONALD-Maier Klaus D., University of Essex, England
MEFTALI Samy, Université de Lille, France
MILOJEVIC Dragomir, ULB, Belgium
OGUNFUNMI Tokunbo, Santa Clara University, Santa Clara, CA
PAINDAVOINE Michel, Université de Bourgogne, France
PIGUET Christian, CSEM, Switzerland
ROBERT Frédéric, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
SHAILENDRA Baraniya. NMIMS University, INDIA
SHAWKY Mohamed M., Heudiasyc, France
SIGUENZA-TORTOSA David, Universidad Complutense de Madrid (UCM), Spain
SOREL Yves, INRIA, France
TAKALA Jarmo, Tampere University of Technology, Tampere, Finland
VANDERPERREN Yves, KU Leuven, Belgium
VLADIMIROVA Tanya, University of Surrey, England
WEBER Serge, Université Henri Poincaré, France

The University of Edinburgh/
School of Engineering
ECSI Office
office [at] ecsi [dot] org
Ph: +33 4 76 63 49 34
Fax: +33 9 58 08 24 13


DASIP is an Event by


Share it now